The Youth Council at Hopewell Missionary Baptist Church is a ministry of middle school and high school students chosen to serve as student leaders and support to the youth ministry. Students invited to serve in this ministry, have exhibited a strong desire to grow in their spiritual life, Christian faith and ministry to others. Students in the youth council receive leadership training aimed at strengthening them as Christian leaders. Youth council students demonstrate spiritual and mental maturity within the ministries they serve.

Youth council members are given opportunities to demonstrate their growing leadership skills. The youth council comes together to plan activities for the youth ministry’s spiritual growth through fellowships and Christian education activities.  The youth council serves as team leadership representatives that listen to and speak for their peers.

Student Leaders

  • Michayla Maxwell (Senior)
  • Jenise Bowling (Senior)
  • Chassidy Cole (Senior)
  • Asia Richardson (Senior)
  • Faith Lawrence (Pres)
  • Kristin Shurney (VP)
  • Patrica W. (Sec)
  • Rubin Little (Tres)
  • Boris Stephens (Chap)
  • Jah’shiem Williams
  • Davan Washington
  • Nicholas Hicks
  • Aysa Dorsett
  • Qures Turner
  • Aisha Webb
  • Ellis Still
  • Brandon Leonard
  • Jerald "JC" Finley

Young Adult Leaders

  • Alexis Smith
  • Hannah Green
  • Camille Sims
  • Jada Little
  • Brooke Pearson


  • Pastor Ca Trice Glenn
  • Zonja Brooks
  • Min. Jessica Lee